What do you get when you combine Panda Bear, Yeasayer and Animal Collective with a fist of punk? Give up? Well, before you listen to your answer below, I’ll tell you! It’s NUNS! The experimental  / noisewave band just released their ten-track debut album titled, “Albeit Tomorrow”. NUNS started off as a solo project of electronic (mad) scientist, Alex Lippert with his looping and fuzz pedals in Altanta, GA. Recently, Alex moved to Baltimore, where he recruited a backing band made up of Wesley (bass) and Keegan (drums) Bechoff, (the rhythm brothers) to flesh his band out to a three-piece.

Listen to Indie Undergrounds three favourite tracks from NUNS album “Albeit Tomorrow” below.

NUNS – “Libido”

NUNS – “Surre”

NUNS – “Nulliby”

Like NUNS on Facebook.

Follow Indie Underground on Hype Machine.


About author View all posts Author website

Aaron McMillan

Aaron is the Founder / Chief Editor and curator of Indie Underground. He was the Festival / Music Director for the 2017 Dundas Street Festival and the Music Director in 2016. He is scene builder / promoter for select events in London Ontario, Toronto, Canada, and Southwestern Ontario. When Aaron's not working on Indie Underground, you'll usually find him at a concert or DIY event. He's a sucker for anything that glows in the dark and the company of his cat, Charlie. Watch for Aaron to make a return to DJing in 2018 when he will begin to mix Trance.