Syvia‘s new EP “Silent Violence” follows the release of their debut album “FWD”, which the band released last year. “Silent Violence” showcases Ruth Mirsky’s raw, emotive vocals, layered over the band’s signature driving rock riffs and a perfectly interwoven rhythmic arrangement. Listen to Indie Underground’s two favourite tracks from the five-track EP. The songs are “Anxious Animal” and “Weight”.

Syvia – “Anxious Animal”

Syvia – “Weight”

Like Syvia on Facebook.

Follow Indie Underground on Hype Machine.


About author View all posts Author website

Aaron McMillan

Aaron is the Founder / Chief Editor and curator of Indie Underground. He was the Festival / Music Director for the 2017 Dundas Street Festival and the Music Director in 2016. He is scene builder / promoter for select events in London Ontario, Toronto, Canada, and Southwestern Ontario. When Aaron's not working on Indie Underground, you'll usually find him at a concert or DIY event. He's a sucker for anything that glows in the dark and the company of his cat, Charlie. Watch for Aaron to make a return to DJing in 2018 when he will begin to mix Trance.